Montana

A week and a half ago I was blessed to be able to go on a trip with my youth group. We spent five days at Montana Wilderness School of the Bible. The school is tucked away on the outskirts of Lewis and Clark National forest. After 22 hours I got out of the bus the day we arrived, the mountains and forests were towering over me. It was different then anything I have ever experienced before even though I have been out west many times. This place just felt very different. We had no contact to the outside world yes that means no Snapchat, Instagram or any other social media platform. I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about being away from my phone. Come to find out I loved it. Being in the midst of Gods creation was enough for me. We went through the intellectual book of Hebrews. This book challenged me to dig deeper in my understanding of the Bible as a whole. Some of my favorite verses from Hebrews are:

“Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts as you did in the rebellion.” Hebrews 3:15

“Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account.” Hebrews 4:13

“We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain.” Hebrews 6:19

The week included; cliff jumping, tubing down rapids, devotions every morning alongside the clearest river in the US, waking up at 4:45 to see the sunrise, worship, hiking, swimming in 50 degree glacier water because we had no other way to get off the cliff, worship songs around the campfire and so much more.

Here are a few of the 800 pictures I took that week:

Leave a Reply

